Argument

Should the NHL ban Fighting?

I strongly believe that fighting is an important tool for the players to police their own game.  It also makes the game more enjoyable to watch. When I player sticks up for himself, or for a teammate, it creates an emotional connection with the fans. Banning fighting would make the game much more frustrating to watch, and in my opinion would make the game much more dangerous. If cheap shots behind the play, out of the officials vision were not answered for via fighting. More players could receive senseless injuries. It also prevents big bruising type players, to go after and pic out and target finesse players without accountability.

I have found many articles and interviews with players, on the subject debating both sides of the controversial issue.

Accompanying these articles are many pictures and visuals that can be used for my photo essay.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *